top of page
Search
Writer's picturemerve

Bye, Again │ Final Post vol. 2

It is that time of the term again. Writing a final post. But before that, let's answer some questions:


What are the strengths and weaknesses of the course? 


  • Its strength lies in encouraging creativity and pushing boundaries. We did homework on many topics that would normally be difficult to think of. As a student who could not attend any classes throughout the semester, I never felt left behind in the class. The instructions for all the assignments were so careful and descriptive that I was able to complete all the assignments without any problems.

  • What I would consider a weakness of the course is also the same as the course's strength. If, as a student who does not have to go to class, I can successfully complete all the assignments and exams, I cannot help but wonder whether this course should really be compulsory to attend.


What did you find easy or difficult about the course? 


  • I think the easy part of the course was dealing with the design of the assignments. Since it was a topic that attracted me, I didn't have any problems with it, and I really had a lot of fun. I had a really hard time thinking about the difficult part. For this reason, I think the difficult part is the thinking about the difficult part part.


What was your most and least favorite task? Explain your choices.


  • Definitely the AR/VR integrated teaching material and AI-integrated material tasks were my favorites. I loved both the phase of trying some tools and the preparation phase. To tell the truth, my least favorite task was flipped teaching videos. As someone who hates hearing his own voice, I really couldn't help but feel ashamed. (A little secret: I still haven't watched the whole video.)


What would be your suggestion to improve it? 


  • I know I am the last person to make suggestions to improve this course. This course is one of the rare courses that is in constant development. If we were to compare the situation in one term with the situation in another term, it is never the same. This is actually one of the things that makes the course interesting. When you talk to graduates of the department or students who have taken this course before, you can see how much everything in the course has changed and improved.


What would you tell to the students who would take this course next year? 


  • I am currently writing the final post on this blog for the second time. When I wrote the welcome post for the first time, I did not think that such fun tasks would be given at that time, and I did not expect that I would have this much fun when I wrote it for the second time. Every time I wrote a post on this blog, I did something that was fun and could be used in my career. Even though I sometimes encountered challenging tasks, I was always left with very valuable and reusable information at the end of the semester. Would I take this course one more semester if I had the opportunity? Yes, I would.


How would this course contribute to your professional development?


  • Thanks to this course, I really gained insight into a wide variety of tools, and I am very excited to use them in my profession. Even though it's not my favorite assignment, I'm looking forward to using flipped teaching in my classes.


Okay, that was all. What should say? I don't know... I hope you are doing well. It's been a while since we had a conversation since the welcome post. As for myself, I am experiencing mixed emotions and am not entirely sure about how I'm feeling. When I wrote my first final post, it marked the end of the second year's first semester, and now, as I conclude the first semester of fourth grade, I can't help but feel a tinge of sadness. The passage of time seems to have gone by too quickly, and it's hard not to feel a sense of sorrow about it. Despite that, however, I know that this is not the end for me here. I have a feeling that I will return to this blog again someday. So, for now, goodbye. I'm almost certain that I'll be back soon.

Merve Yasar

 

12 views0 comments

تعليقات


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page