top of page
Search
Writer's picturemerve

Bye │ Final Post

Updated: Jan 26, 2022

Well, yes that’s the final post. What a semester… I am so tired and want a break as soon as possible right now. ANYWAYS, now I’m going to answer some questions.


  • How did I view technology integration in English language teaching before I took this course? Have my thoughts changed? If yes, in what ways? I will explain how this course has contributed to my learning about and understanding of technology integration in ELT.

To be honest, before this semester I was pretty sure I took some technology-integrated classes. But unfortunately, I didn’t have a technology-integrated learning experience. At least that’s how I view it as I know what it means right now. It is not just about watching a video or listening to a recording in the class. These type of classes need to be more interactive and have a purpose.


  • Considering the tasks I have completed, which one(s) I liked the most and which one(s) the least? I will explain my choices.

I hated the podcast assignment most. I’m not lying I literally hated it. I hate hearing my own voice. Also, it had to be exactly 1 minute and that was so hard.

On the other hand, I liked the online poster task. I made a magazine cover and I had a lot of fun while doing it, it was good. Infographic was good too. It seems like I like the ones that I can be an artsy woman.


  • What would I suggest to improve the course?

Group projects, group assignments, group tasks, group works, groups. I am not a big fan of them. I know why we have to do group tasks was explained really well at the beginning of the semester but still, I hate them with my whole being.


That was all. I don’t have any more questions and I don’t have any more things to post. So that’s a goodbye. I'm not going to miss this experience. Maybe a little bit...

Merve Yasar
10 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page