top of page
Search
Writer's picturemerve

I Have Some Bad News │ Welcoming Post

I'm so thrilled to see you here, welcome to my mind! Also, the bad news is we are trapped here. You are trapped, to be honest, I somehow live here so it’s like a home to me and you’re my guest. I wasn’t expecting someone so it’s a little bit messy, sorry about that. But it’s good to have company, it makes you feel less alone and miserable… I’m not saying that being stuck here is good, but being stuck here with somebody else is better than being alone.


I know, you’re curious and asking this exact question: “Why are we here?”. Because I have a class this semester. I have to write a blog and that’s why we’re here. I agree it’s not an exciting reason, but what can I do? I could’ve written a blog as I wanted to, but I didn’t. I haven’t thought about it, but I could’ve. Blogging is not something that I cannot do or want.


If I have to be honest, I like to write. Not just “like” actually, I love it. But a blog is something else. I don’t care about what others think, but I’m pretty sure this is not as easy as it seems. Besides, that’s an assignment, which means this is something that I should go the extra mile for. I don’t know if I can handle this, but at least I’ll try my best. We can see my progress together if you would like...


Merve Yasar

12 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page