top of page
Search
Writer's picturemerve

Improving The World │ A Podcast

Updated: Jan 23, 2022


For this assignment, we had to create a podcast. I created a 60-second podcast on how to improve the world. I choose to reduce the world population to improve it. It’s concerning for some, but I think there should be no problem.


I was stressed at the beginning because I didn’t create a podcast before, and I didn’t know if I could’ve done it. I tried hard to get rid of these thoughts, but after I could manage to overcome them I started to stress about what to say because finding an idea was hard. At first, I had an idea but when I thought about it, I figured out that it would cause some debate, and I didn’t want that so I had to find another idea. But after finding it everything was downhill all the way. Except recording it. I couldn’t stop myself from talking, so I passed the 60 seconds every time. It was so hard for me to record it for only 1 minute.


Even though I was stressed before and during the process I find podcasting entertaining. That’s why I can give this assignment to my students in the future when I become a teacher. I think they will enjoy it as well. But probably I wouldn’t give any time limit for them as I recorded more than 30 times because of the time limit. I was about to cry; it was so hard.


Merve Yasar
11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page